I’ve had to take some time away from making regular posts as final exams approach (I will be back soon!) but I wanted to share with you some of my favourite Good Friday worship.

When I think of Good Friday, so many things come to mind, but one word always sticks out: grace.

“If having my heart was worth the pain

What joy could You see beyond the grave

If love found my soul worth dying for

How wonderful, how glorious

My Saviour’s scars victorious

My chains are gone, my debt is paid

From death to life, and grace to grace”

“Too much to make sense of it all, I know that Your love breaks my fall

The scandal of grace: You died in my place so my soul will live”

“Your grace that I cannot explain, not by my earthly wisdom,

The prince of life without a stain was traded for this sinner

By grace I am redeemed, by grace I am restored

And now I freely walk into the arms of Christ my Lord”

What a good, good Friday indeed.

