Our worship team played this song at the CMDS Student Leadership Conference this past weekend. I had never heard it before but it is definitely a new favourite! It was such a joy to get to worship with my future colleagues this weekend. I am feeling so encouraged and uplifted!

I love how this song repeats the lines of the chorus over and over again:

Your praise will ever be on my lips, ever be on my lips.

It is a good representation of how I need to be consistent and unending in my praise and thankfulness. It will ever be on my lips. Ever be on my lips. His praise will be ever on my lips, ever be on my lips. Always! Throughout my day and throughout my life. Why?

Faithful you have been, and faithful you will be

You pledge yourself to me and that’s why I sing

Your praise will ever be on my lips

He is faithful and he carries us! My prayer for this week is that His faithfulness will be on the forefront of my mind, so that my praise will flow from that understanding.

What are you praying for this week? Have you heard any new worship songs lately? -H

